Sixty Seconds with: Joidianne4eva

Ten answers to ten questions in 20 words or fewer. That’s less time than it takes to burn a match*.

(*Depending on the length of the match and your tolerance for burned fingers, obviously)

Matchlight

Our newest Flash! Friday winner is Joidianne4eva.  Read her winning story here, then take one minute to get to know her better.

1) What about the prompt inspired you to write your winning piece? The dried weeds in front and the view of a house. I couldn’t get the image of Matthew out of my head after I saw that.

2) How long have you been writing flash? Just a few weeks. I was introduced by the awesome M. T. Decker, but it took me a while to remember to submit what I wrote.

3) What do you like about flash? The challenge. I don’t do short stories; the competition forces me to break it down into something that can fit into the word limit.

4) What flash advice would you give other writers? Write what you want. Don’t read what anyone else has written until you’ve posted yours; stage fright is a killer.

5) Who is a writer we should follow, and why? My two favorite writers here are Maven Alysse: I love how deliciously creepy her stories are; and M.T. Decker: whenever I read something she’s written, it leaves me wanting more.

6) Do you participate in other flash contests, and which? Not at the minute, I’m not aware of any others. {{Editor’s Note: Voila!}}

7) What other forms do you write (novels, poetry, articles, etc)? Novels, poetry, shortish stories…anything really.

8) What is/are your favorite genre(s) to write, and why? I like writing supernatural things, so anything from shapeshifters to necromancers. The genre gives me freedom to write whatever without being bound by too many rules.

9) Tell us about a WIP.  I’ve got so many it’s not funny! My favorite is a novel which is horror from start to finish, but loveable horror….can I say that? I mean the protagonist is the antagonist but he’s sorta good….it’s complicated. 

10) How do you feel about dragons? If they sound like Smaug, bring it on.

One thought on “Sixty Seconds with: Joidianne4eva

Leave a Reply

